Official Notice to All WBC Members - FY'2024 Officers & Directors

The WBC Nominating Committee has met and the slate of candidates listed below has been recommended for a vote of the membership at the annual meeting on September 28, 2023.  The meeting and election will be held during the Fall Kickoff Bull & Oyster Networking.

Chairman of the Board
Greg Koger
Holland & Knight

Mike Holland

1st Vice Chairman
Christine Heffernan
Novel Communications

2nd Vice Chairman
Rob Wenger
WCS Construction

3rd Vice Chairman
Melissa Nelson

Greg LaRosa
Dynalectric Company

Bill Voigt
Siemens Industry

Immediate Past Chairman
Bob Freas

3-Year Term ending 9/30/2026
Frank Homer – Whiting-Turner
Juliane Medd – Consigli Const.
Garrett Sefrin – rand* Construction

1-Year Term ending 9/30/2024
Layli Pietri – Balfour Beatty Construction

The following directors will continue to serve their current positions on the board:

  Kelly McGuireCanyon Contracting
  Mike NewmanTimmons Group
  Jared OldroydClark Construction Group
  David OseiRedbrick LMD
  David Stocks Jr.Stocks Management Group
  Andrew TomlinsomG&M Services
  Mike WilsonCarr Companies

We would also like to recognize the following board members who will be completing their terms on September 30, 2023:

  Reggie Jones, Director - Fox Rothschild
  Maria Snyder, Director - Construction Cleaning Service
  Chuck Claar, Immediate Past Chairman - R.W. Murray Co.

Respectfully submitted by the WBC Nominating Committee

Chuck Claar, Chairman